The Legislative Audit Committee

The Legislative Audit Committee (LAC) is a permanent standing committee comprised of four senators and four representatives with equal representation from the two major political parties. The Committee is responsible for reviewing and releasing audit reports and recommending special studies. The LAC also recommends an appointment for State Auditor to the leadership of the General Assembly every five years.

2015 Legislative Audit Committee Members

Sen. Lucia Guzman - Chair

Rep. Dan Nordberg - Vice-Chair

Sen. Chris Holbert

Sen. Cheri Jahn

Sen. Tim Neville

Rep. Dianne Primavera

Rep. Su Ryden

Rep. Lori Saine

Live Audio Broadcasts of LAC Hearings

Audit Hearing Room


Joint Committee Room 271

Archived LAC Hearings

To listen to legislative audio within this site, you must
have Windows Media Player, Microsoft Silverlight, or Adobe Flash Player installed on your computer.

For assistance with legislative audio, please call Legislative Information Services at 303.866.5849.


Audit Hearing Room, First Floor
Legislative Services Building
200 East 14th Avenue
Denver, Colorado 80203

Joint Committee Room 271
State Capitol Building
200 E. Colfax Ave.
Denver, Colorado 80203

Map Link

2015 Legislative Hearing Dates

Next hearings: June 1 & 2; July 13 & 14; August 31 & September 1; October 19 & 20; December 7 & 8.

July through December LAC hearings have switched to Joint Committee Room 271 in the State Capitol Building.

Next LAC Hearing Agenda

Minutes of past LAC Hearings

Individuals with disabilities needing auxiliary aids may request assistance by contacting
The Office of the State Auditor at 303.869.2800.


Copyright © 2015 Office of the State Auditor, State Services Building, 1525 Sherman Street, 7th Floor, Denver, CO 80203-1700
Phone 303.869.2800 | Fax 303.869.3060 | Local Government Number 303.869.3000 | Local Government Fax 303.869.3061

Thank you for visiting the Colorado Office of the State Auditor Website. This page was last updated on 11/26/2015